Hardy Drops Rockin’ New Album, “A Rock” [Watch New Video for Title Track]

Hardy Drops Rockin’ New Album, “A Rock” [Watch New Video for Title Track]

Michael Hardy, known professionally as Hardy, released his new album, A Rock, on Sept. 4.

Hardy had a hand in writing every track on the 12-song offering, which also features songwriters Jessie Jo Dillon, Hillary Lindsey, David Garcia and more. The album’s lead single, “One Beer,” featuring Lauren Alaina and Devin Dawson, is currently No. 17 on the Billboard Country Airplay chart after 30 weeks.

“I am overwhelmed with excitement to share the next chapter of myself as an artist with my fans,” says Hardy. “I truly believe there is a song for everyone on this record and I can’t wait to see what it does for me and my career. I’m so thankful to be able to make music for a living and I’m giving you guys my heart and soul with this record. Thank you.”

Hardy released a collaborative album, Hixtape Vol. 1, in September 2019. The album featured 17 guest artists, including Keith Urban, Thomas Rhett, Dustin Lynch, Lauren Alaina, Tracy Lawrence, Trace Adkins and more.

Before his success as a singer, Hardy earned a rep as one of Nashville’s hottest songwriters, having co-penned recent No. 1 singles “God’s Country” (Blake Shelton), “Simple” (Florida Georgia Line) and “Up Down” (Morgan Wallen). Hardy also had a hand in writing FGL’s “Talk You Out of It,” Chris Lane’s “I Don’t Know About You” and Blake Shelton’s “Hell Right.”

Hardy dropped a new video for the album’s title track, which you can watch below.

A Rock Track Listing & Songwriters
1. “Truck” (Michael Hardy, Ben Johnson, Hunter Phelps)^
2. “Boyfriend” (Michael Hardy, Zach Abend, Andy Albert)^
3. “Give Heaven Some Hell” (Michael Hardy, Ashley Gorley, Ben Johnson, Hunter Phelps)^
4. “Boots” (Michael Hardy, David Garcia, Hillary Lindsey)^
5. “Where Ya At” (Michael Hardy, Jessie Jo Dillon, David Garcia)*
6. “Ain’t a Bad Day” (Michael Hardy, Jake Mitchell, Hunter Phelps)^
7. “One Beer” feat. Lauren Alaina & Devin Dawson (Michael Hardy, Hillary Lindsey, Jake Mitchell)^
8. “So Close” feat. Ashland Craft (Michael Hardy, Mark Holman, Hillary Lindsey)^
9. “Broke Boy” (Michael Hardy, David Garcia, Brett Tyler)^
10. “Hate Your Hometown” (Michael Hardy, David Garcia, Hillary Lindsey)^
11. “Unapologetically Country as Hell” (Michael Hardy, Smith Ahnquist, Nick Donley, Jake Mitchell)•
12. “A Rock” (Michael Hardy, Smith Ahnquist, Jake Mitchell)•

^ Produced by Joey Moi and Co-Produced by Derek Wells
* Produced by Joey Moi, Derek Wells and David Garcia
• Produced by Joey Moi, Derek Wells and Jake Mitchell

photo by Tammie Arroyo, AFF-USA.com



Bring on The Boom

Bring on The Boom

Last year’s Independence Day celebrations were super low key so this year DFW is celebrating BIG and EARLY!!! THIS weekend JoDee Messina performs at The City of Colleyville’s Stars & Guitars celebration! The City of Allen is kicking off their fireworks this weekend, too! We are on the search for the perfect Independence Day munchies…

Nash News Now